Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

The Notorious B.I.G.

leave a comment »

The Notorious B.I.G.

The day got away from me yesterday, so I didn’t get around to posting about yesterday’s birthday boy, the Notorious B.I.G.

Biggie was a Gemini.  In my book, I claim that the spirit of fashion itself represents Gemini ideals.  Fashion is fickle, fleeting and it has the attention span of a teenager with attention deficit disorder.  Most men don’t care enough about fashion to embrace it in all it’s juvenile glory, and I suppose that Biggie felt the same way.  He wasn’t known as a fashion icon.

If he was alive today, however, I believe he would have “found himself.”  I often refer to Geminis as the “big kids of the zodiac.”  With Gemini men, they start to accept that quirk in their personality in mid-life.  There comes a time in their lives when they stop caring about what other people think of them and they start living according to a set of ideals that they’ve possessed all along.  It’s not exactly a mid-life crisis as much as it’s a return to the essence of their being.

Like every other rap magnate, Biggie would probably be doing a little of everything if he was still alive today — including dressing in a style that would define him.

Written by Post Author

May 22, 2010 at 8:35 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

