Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Prince

leave a comment »

Prince

In the past, I’ve been reluctant to apply my theories about sun-sign astrology and an individual’s sense of self expression to men.  Men don’t dress like women, and –frankly — that bores me.  Yet I often refer to Prince without hesitation when I’m asked to choose an icon of Gemini style.

Geminis are mercurial.  I couldn’t imagine a better word to describe Prince.  How many times has he changed right before our eyes?  Despite the overt sexualization of his persona, however, there’s a childlike quality to the man himself.  I don’t suppose someone with a larger build would have got away with what Prince has worn over the last thirty years.  But on this diminutive man, the wardrobe has become as essential as the music.

Written by Post Author

June 7, 2010 at 7:45 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

