Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Venus Williams

with one comment

Venus Williams

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a huge tennis fan.  Today’s birthday girl, Venus Williams, has been my favorite player since a deranged fan stopped Monica Seles from steamrolling the competition back in the 90s.

Anyway, Venus recently courted controversy when she wore this ridiculously-contrived outfit at the 2010 French Open.  I usually like Venus’ sense of style off-court, and although I’m reluctant to point a finger at a particular outfit, I have to say that this is the most hideous thing anyone has worn on court in the open era.

I suppose that there was supposed to be a Moulin Rouge reference in the design, but to me it looks more like a scratchy nylon teddy that someone found in the bargain bin at Zellers two weeks after Valentine’s Day.

Every Gemini should be applauded when they force fashion into places it’s never been before.  They’re the trendsetters of the zodiac, and they can get away with almost anything.  ALMOST anything.  This outfit is nearly unforgivable.  I suppose I could let Venus off the hook if she won another Wimbledon . . .

Written by Post Author

June 17, 2010 at 9:54 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Holy trainwreck! ah! I can’t stop looking! Even if she didn’t have the most muscular ass in the world, the whole thing is just so, so terrible.

    adrienne

    June 20, 2010 at 6:24 pm


Leave a Reply

