Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Rachel Zoe

leave a comment »

Rachel Zoe

I’m going to start this post by admitting that I don’t like today’s birthday girl, Rachel Zoe.  I believe it’s irresponsible to perpetuate the idea that beauty can only be achieved by having deep pockets.  She’s the queen of all label whores.

Yet that’s not the only negative Virgo trait she exhibits.  She also lives her life without the capacity for self-reflection.  She’s a walking, talking, chain smoking skeleton with a horrible lifestyle that impacts her physical appearance in ways that all the designer clothing in the world can’t hide.

I’m a fitness buff, so it’s no surprise that I’ve sided with the people who believe she’s probably sick.  Healthy people don’t look like Rachel Zoe, and she probably deserves my compassion rather than my derision.  But I’m also a fashionista, and the fact that people like this continue to run the fashion business makes me want to use my well-toned gym body to knock some sense in to them.

My innate Capricorn pragmatism, however, tells me that’s probably not a good idea.  No matter what I do or say, the fashion business is always going to be run by scrawny people who use clothing to mask their hideousness rather than to accessorize their beauty.  Emaciated stylists are probably working in the world’s second-oldest profession, just after hookers.  They never seem to go away.

Written by Post Author

September 1, 2010 at 8:35 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

