Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Joanie Dodds

with 3 comments

Joanie Dodds

I’m sort of obsessed with “America’s Next Top Model.”  Along with “Survivor,” I find the show to be one of the most fascinating things on TV.   It also fascinates me that my two favorite contestants from over thirty combined seasons of the shows are both Virgos.

Today’s birthday girl is ANTM Cycle 6 runner-up Joanie Dodds.  Joanie is currently co-hosting a show called “Run My Renovation” on the DIY Network.  I knew that Joanie would work after ANTM, and I’m not surprised that she would find work in television hosting.  Her ability to deliver entertaining behind-the-scenes commentary was just one of the reasons I grew to adore her.

I would find it easy to be friends with Joanie in real life.  For that reason I wasn’t surprised in the least when I discovered that her sun sign is Virgo.  I tend to get along best with most Virgos for a couple of reasons: They’re earthy and they’re brainy.

If I had to sum up Joanie in two words, it would be those two.  No wonder she’s still my favorite Top Model contestant after all this time — no offense, Furonda Brasfield.  You’re still number two!

Written by Post Author

September 20, 2010 at 8:47 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I finally saw Run My Renovation. I was surprised she was the carpenter and not the host.

    rustyspigot

    September 24, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    • She’s awesome. You know you’re terrific when I like you more than Furonda.

      Post Author

      September 25, 2010 at 7:58 am

  2. Yes, yes, your precious Furonda. That tiara doesn’t even have real diamonds. Recognize.

    rustyspigot

    September 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm


Leave a Reply

