Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Sarah Ferguson

with one comment

Sarah Ferguson

The birthday girl for October 15 is Sarah Ferguson, the Duchess of York.

Now I don’t really believe that any one zodiac sign is predisposed to be leaner or fatter than any other.  I might make the occasional joke about a fat Taurus individual because they’re innately decadent, but it’s just because I like to make jokes — not because I believe that everyone born under the sign of the bull is fat.  I’m dealing in stereotypes, and making fun of stereotypes themselves is a temptation I often can’t resist.

Nevertheless, I do find it intriguing that Sarah Ferguson decided to become a Weight Watchers spokesperson.  I associate the sign of Libra with discretion and quiet reserve.  I also associate the sign with a lithe appearance.  Perhaps she was just so thrilled with herself for losing weight that she wanted to shout it from the rooftops.  Still, I was surprised that she agreed to the gig in the first place.  Self-congratulatory behavior doesn’t exactly strike me as a typical Libran quality.

Written by Post Author

October 16, 2010 at 10:19 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey now, I’m not that fat of a decadent Taurus. Yet.

    rustyspigot

    October 17, 2010 at 10:16 am


Leave a Reply

