Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Whoopi Goldberg

leave a comment »

Whoopi Goldberg

There are always a few individuals who don’t really support any of my theories regarding sun-sign astrology and personal style.  November 13th’s birthday girl, Whoopi Goldberg, is one of those individuals.

I don’t get Scorpio vibes from her at all.  If I had to guess her sign based upon her appearance, I’d probably choose Sagittarius; I see a lot of Sagittarius natives take on an “anti fashion” style akin to Goldberg’s signature look.  So I Googled her natal chart to check for Sagittarius influences and I discovered that she’s a Scorpio’s Scorpio.  She does have both Venus and her midheaven in Sagittarius, but she has the sun, moon, Mercury and Saturn in Scorpio.

Maybe Saturn has a profound influence on this very active area of her natal chart.  It can be a proverbial “wet blanket” in whatever house it lands in.  Looking at her chart I would expect to see a textbook version of Scorpio style.  I don’t see it at all.  Now I need to start considering this other variable in my interpretations.  I didn’t expect Saturn to thwart style, but perhaps it does.  I give Venus credit where credit is due when I’m discussing aesthetics, so why not Saturn?

It’s time to take another look at my own theories.

Written by Post Author

November 14, 2010 at 8:50 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

