Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Diana Krall

leave a comment »

Diana Krall

I just discovered that jazz pianist and singer Diana Krall is a Scorpio.  Of course she is!

I often try to provide examples of celebrities who confound me on this blog.  I don’t want to appear as if my theories on fashion and sun-sign astrology are set in stone.  They’re constantly evolving, and I’ve learned a lot since I penned my book almost ten years ago.  Yet it’s rare when I discover a celebrity who fits so well into my grand scheme of things when that celebrity was sitting right in front of me all this time.

I don’t know why I didn’t look up Diana Krall’s sign until now.  With those bedroom eyes and her cool-as-a-cucumber demeanor, everything about the singer screams “Scorpio!”

I have made a habit of providing examples of Scorpio style using either raven-haired vixens or icy-blonde femme fatales, so I guess that’s where I went wrong.  I neglected to take a good look at Diana Krall because I was too busy trying to prove a point by pushing a particular aesthetic for the sign that many women don’t have the natural coloring to support.  She slipped through the cracks because of my own bias even though she radiates Scorpio style.

Oh well!  At least I can admit my mistakes, unlike an Aries . . .

Written by Post Author

November 16, 2010 at 9:26 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

