Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Emilio Pucci

leave a comment »

Emilio Pucci

Not one thing about the designs of Emilio Pucci says “Scorpio” to me, so I looked up the natal chart of today’s birthday boy.  I immediately expected some strong Sagittarius influences, and I wasn’t surprised when I found them.

Pucci had a conjunction of Venus and Mars in Sagittarius.  Sagittarius is also his rising sign.  I’ve always associated high-tech sportswear with Sagittarius, and Pucci got his start designing clothing for the ski slopes.  While his company morphed into something completely different, it was originally something akin to today’s Adidas Y-3 line.

This makes so much sense to me.  His chart isn’t without Scorpionic influences, but the strength of these other factors seemed to overrule the designer’s creative process — at least in my world it did.

Written by Post Author

November 20, 2010 at 8:19 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

