Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Kaley Cuoco

leave a comment »

Kaley Cuoco

I have a funny story about November 30th’s birthday girl, Kaley Cuoco.  When I was working at “Teen Vogue,” I wanted to profile the actress as the Sagittarius native whom epitomized the ideals of the sign.  The editor I reported to didn’t know who Cuoco was, even though she was playing a popular teenager or a popular sitcom probably watched by popular teenagers.  The other teen magazines were writing about her, and for that reason I was sort of alarmed that my editor was out of the loop.  I begged and pleaded with her to let me use Cuoco because she was a terrific example of Sagittarian style and I had a feeling that the actress was headed to the top.

To cut a long story short, I didn’t end up profiling anyone for that issue.  Insisting that there had to be a “style star” born under the sign of Sagittarius, the magazine staff wrote a blurb about obscure Czech model Hana Soukupová behind my back because they couldn’t let me be the expert that they hired me to be.

Cut to seven or eight years later, and Cuoco is one of television’s highest-paid actresses and one of the most-beloved characters on TV.  Soukupová is a married woman who isn’t doing much modeling these days because she looks thirty-five.

And the moral of the story is that people should listen to me.  I know what I’m talking about.

Written by Post Author

December 1, 2010 at 10:00 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

