Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Britney Spears

leave a comment »

Britney Spears

I’ve made a few allusions to Sagittarians and dumb blondes over the past few days since the sun entered the sign of the archer.  I don’t want to beat the issue into the ground, but there are just so many examples!

I like today’s birthday girl, Britney Spears, and I’m glad that she’s sort of got herself back together.  While her music makes me want to find an archer to shoot an arrow into my head, I see her nonchalance as a celebrity as a rather admirable quality.  Too many stars spend every moment in the spotlight carefully contriving their public image.  I suppose Sagittarians fly by the seat of their pants a little more often than the rest of us.

I do wish Britney would represent the aesthetic qualities of her sign a little better, though.  She needs to enjoy fashion for everything that’s it worth.  Her fellow Sagittarius, Christina Aguilera, seems to be having a lot more fun when she gets dressed.  Sure, I’ve savaged her sense of style on several occasions, but I just wish that I had an ounce of her Sagittarian chutzpah.  We Capricorns are definitely made from different stuff.

Written by Post Author

December 2, 2010 at 3:08 pm

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

