Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Kirstie Alley

with 2 comments

Kirstie & Oprah

As a Capricorn, I can admit that I’m a little too conscious of my body image.  I’m very careful to keep my weight in check because I notice when my clothes don’t fit exactly as I expect them to fit.  It sort of drives me crazy that I’m so body-conscious, but not as crazy as I would be if I was as big as a house.

I’ve already written that it’s common for Capricorn natives to obsess over their size.  Today’s birthday girl, Kirstie Alley, has become more famous for her roller-coaster weight-loss and weight-gain than for her career as an actress.  The only person in show business who has seen a greater variety of numbers on the bathroom scale is Oprah Winfrey.  According to most sources, Winfrey has Sagittarius rising, but if her birthtime was recorded incorrectly as 4:30 am instead of about ninety seconds later, her ascendant would be in Capricorn.  That would make sense to me because it would put Oprah and Kirstie Alley in the same club: Capricorn-influenced individuals who feel every pound on their bodies.

It happens with skinny Capricorns, too.  Kate Moss and Diane von Furstenberg are both Capricorns.  Moss has been criticized for uttering “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels,” while von Furstenberg has approached the subject by attempting to create a productive dialogue about the differences between weight, size and health.  As president of the CFDA, her words carry a lot of weight in the fashion industry, even though she’s as lean as a model herself.

I don’t want to keep belaboring this point, but I don’t believe that other astrologers have put enough time into discussing the influence of the sign of Capricorn on body weight.  There are too many Capricorns like me out there to ignore it.

Written by Post Author

January 12, 2011 at 10:07 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. astrology is nothing but bullshit to make money off of gullible people.

    lord of the thoughts

    November 9, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    • And the internet is nothing more than a place for the terminally irrelevant to post comments that no one will read.

      Post Author

      November 12, 2011 at 10:39 am


Leave a Reply

