Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Lady Gaga

leave a comment »

Lady Gaga

Today’s birthday girl is pop sensation Lady Gaga.

Now I can explain everything about Lady Gaga’s fashion sense in a few short words simply by saying “She’s an Aries.”  She relies almost entirely on shock value to sell her looks, yet she possesses an underlying passion for fashion that might make me like what she does when her styling becomes a little more mature.  Right now, however, I look at her the same that I would look at the daughter of a billionaire with something to prove and too much time on her hands.  I can see right through her schtick because I’ve seen it before.

It makes no difference to me if someone is trying to shock me in combat gear or couture.  I’m a Capricorn; I was born jaded.  If you really want to capture my attention, then do it with arrogance and aplomb — like Madonna, for instance.  I’ll take that Leonine pride over juvenile shock tactics any day.

Written by Post Author

March 28, 2011 at 6:50 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

