Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Sean Avery

leave a comment »

Sean Avery

The birthday boy for April 10 is hockey player Sean Avery.

Sean Avery is well-known for being the hockey player who spent a summer as an intern at “Vogue.”  What interests me about Avery is how he can fit into designer clothes.  I have a terrible time getting pants that fit, and I’m built a lot like Avery after working as a fitness trainer for more than twenty years.  I complain about the size of my thighs all the time!

Being a part of the fashion business means that I have to listen to the incessant whining of women who complain that designers only make clothing that fits models.  Try being a guy with an ass!  I have to try on a hundred pairs of pants before I can find one pair that fits.

Avery is a shameless self-promoter — like any good Aries native should be.  I noticed that he’s working with Gilt Groupe on their men’s website, pitching “Avery’s Rules” to help men put themselves together.  I just wish that he would share his secrets of style with me and tell me where he buys his pants.  My hockey-player ass would appreciate it.

Written by Post Author

April 11, 2011 at 6:49 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

