Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Darius McCrary

leave a comment »

Darius McCrary

I hadn’t really formed an opinion on Darius McCrary until now.  When I discovered that he’s today’s birthday boy, I also realized that he shares his zodiac sign with Shemar Moore.  Since both Taurus actors have played the character of Malcolm Winters on “The Young and the Restless,” I was attempting to compare them with each other.  Yet McCrary has never been given a storyline worthy of my attention, and that’s probably why I considered him to be a pale imitation of his predecessor.

This past week, however, Malcolm’s wife discovered that she’s pregnant with his brother’s baby.  I suppose that I can give McCrary a few more weeks to impress me before I write him off altogether.  I wouldn’t expect a Taurus actor to chew the scenery, anyway, but I would expect one to grow on me over time.  Perhaps McCrary is about to make me forget about how much he bored me when he first lumbered onto the set of Y&R.

Written by Post Author

May 1, 2011 at 8:37 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

