Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Stevie Nicks

leave a comment »

Stevie Nicks

I have to admit that I was a little hard on Stevie Nicks when I wrote my book.  Ten years ago it was fashionable to bash celebrities for their wardrobe choices.  I know that there are plenty of people who still do it today, but I gave it up shortly after it began to make me popular.  I figured that if I was going to be on TV, I didn’t want to be known as the bitchy guy who hates everything.  I don’t hate everything, and I don’t hate Stevie Nicks.

Nevertheless, I still find myself scratching my head when I see photos of her.  Why does she wear what she wears?  I guess it comes down to the fact that I’m a Capricorn and she’s a Gemini.  You only have two zodiac signs with which you have nothing in common.  For my sign, those two are Gemini and Sagittarius.  While I at least share a border with Sagittarius, I don’t even share that much with Gemini.  We’re not opposites, but we’re nothing alike.

So maybe I just don’t get Stevie Nicks.  Or maybe I was on the right track when I dismissed her wardrobe.  Or — more likely — it was six of one and half-a-dozen of the other.  She has been able to create an image that is quite youthful, but she’s done it with clothes that hearken back to another era.  I do appreciate her consistency.  I don’t believe she’s done enough to make herself appear contemporary.  If Gemini is anything, it’s now.  Once in a while fashion comes back to her, but at the moment Stevie Nicks just isn’t now.

Written by Post Author

May 26, 2011 at 6:48 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

