Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Princess Diana

leave a comment »

John Travolta & Princess Diana

The birthday girl for July 1 is Princess Diana.

I could write a whole book on Princess Diana.  For better or worse, she exemplified signature Cancer style like no one else in the twentieth century.

But what I’d like to mention is this “Travolta Dress” that recently sold at auction for $800,000 US.  In my previous post I praised Allegra Versace for wearing something that suited the style of her sign.  I didn’t even occur to me how much the gown resembled this iconic look — at least from the knees up.

Weird, huh?

Written by Post Author

July 2, 2011 at 9:57 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

