Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Hunter Tylo

leave a comment »

Taylor & Brooke

The birthday girl for July 3 is actress Hunter Tylo.

Tylo is best-known for her portrayal of Taylor Hayes Forrester on “The Bold and the Beautiful.”  I’d never looked up her sign until today, but knowing that the Cancer actress has made a career out of playing the rival to Kathering Kelly Lang’s character, Brooke Logan, makes a lot of sense because Lang is a Leo.  Taylor’s sensitive, caring, maternal nature provides a perfect counterpart to Brooke’s unparalleled self-centeredness.

I’m not even a big fan of the show, but I often have it on while I’m working from home.  For years I’ve seen these two actresses create one of the most legendary rivalries in daytime TV, but I’ve never taken the time to find out if there was something more going on behind the scenes — until now, that is.  I’m glad I did because it makes a lot of sense.  The relationship between their characters was written in the stars.

Written by Post Author

July 4, 2011 at 9:56 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

