Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Stephen King

leave a comment »

Stephen King

I had never looked up the birthday of author Stephen King until just a minute ago.  I was already surprised to discover that today’s birthday boy is a Virgo because I find his work to be a little too wordy, but I was even more surprised to discover that he has Mercury in Libra and a Cancer rising sign.  However, his Cancer rising is at 29°52″.  An inaccurate recording of his birthtime (an estimate) could mean that his rising sign is Leo.  That would make so much more sense to me because he obviously takes a quantity-over-quality approach to his work.

I believe that King is one of the greatest storytellers of our time.  It’s just the way he gets to the story that drives me crazy.  I’d expect that from someone with a Leo rising.  Why say one word when you can say a hundred?

Written by Post Author

September 21, 2011 at 12:05 pm

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment