Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Finally, a Break!

leave a comment »

Saturn

It’s the day I’ve been waiting for!

Saturn moves into my first house today.  It’s conjunct my ascendant exactly at 4:15 PM MST.  So what does that mean and why am I so excited?

Astrologers often compare the effect of Saturn in a particular house as a “wet blanket” on the areas of an individual’s life ruled by that particular house.  In one’s natal twelfth house, Saturn can make you feel as if you’re at a loss, just never knowing what to do with yourself.  I can relate!

However, Saturn operates a little differently with Capricorn individuals as it’s their ruling planet.  There is an implicit understanding with most Capricorns that patience is a virtue.  Saturn in the twelfth house provides a Capricorn native with a roughly thirty-month period in which he or she is taught to play the waiting game.  Of course, this time doesn’t have to be spent sitting on the couch doing nothing, curled-up underneath a wet blanket.  I’ve tried to tie up loose ends and drop bad habits while I’ve plodded away, gradually moving toward another thirty-month period of genuine growth.

Saturn in the first house can be a terribly oppressive for individuals who thrive on instant gratification, particulary Aries natives.  Capricorns, on the other hand, appreciate the slow and steady improvement that Saturn affords them.  The rewards of my seemingly futile efforts over the past couple of years should quickly become evident.  The old adage “every cloud has a silver lining” can describe the effect of Saturn’s conjunction to my ascendant.  It can also become a recurring theme for the new phase I’m about to enter.

I’m optimistic about this!  Pessimism can be the result of this transit for those who don’t “feel” Saturn like I do, but it’s in my nature to enjoy this pace.  I’m looking forward to a couple of glorious years!

Written by Post Author

September 22, 2011 at 10:01 am

Posted in Random Musings

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

