Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Chad Kroeger

leave a comment »

Chad Kroeger

The birthday boy for November 15 is Chad Kroeger.

I once had the idea of writing an astrology book called “Virgos Are Prudes: Scorpios Are Sluts.”  The title would have been sarcastic, however, because I believe that in both cases the opposite is true.  I’ve know a lot of slutty Virgos and a lot of prudish Scorpios.

There are misconceptions surrounding every zodiac sign.  Yet no sign suffers more unfair criticism than Scorpio.  For that reason, I’m not surprised that Chad Kroeger is a Scorpio.  I don’t usually listen to the sort of music that has made his band Nickelback famous, but I know that he has become one of the most-reviled artists in popular music because it has become fashionable to hate him.

I don’t know what it is about Scorpios that makes other people resent them when they become successful, but it happens all the time.  Is it a misconception that Chad Kroeger is the worst thing ever to happen to popular music?  I don’t really know the answer to that question, but I do know that he’s sold millions of records.  He can’t be that bad . . .

Written by Post Author

November 16, 2011 at 11:13 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

