Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Goldie Hawn

with one comment

Goldie Hawn

Today’s birthday girl is Goldie Hawn.

I’ve made it a habit to never talk about Goldie Hawn while discussing astrology.  The reason is that I’ve never been able to reconcile her Sagittarius-like persona with her Scorpio sun sign.  Years ago, when I wrote my book, I even tried to get a friend to confirm her birth time at an event they both attended.  My friend got drunk, however, and forgot to ask.

Nowadays it’s much easier to confirm a birth time, so I can talk about Goldie Hawn without sticking my foot in my mouth.  She does have a Sagittarius rising, just as I expected.  In fact, she reminds me of a million dumb-blonde Sagittarians, including Kaley Cuoco and Anna Faris — and I mean that in the nicest-possible way.

The real-life Goldie Hawn is probably much more like a Scorpio than I suspect, but her onscreen persona doesn’t give me a Scorpio vibe at all.

Written by Post Author

November 21, 2011 at 8:00 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. She may have gotten famous playing the “dumb blonde” but wasn’t she one of the first to take points instead of a salary? That would be the Scorpio connection.

    Paula

    November 22, 2011 at 1:55 pm


Leave a Reply

