Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Susan Lucci

leave a comment »

Susan Lucci

The birthday girl for December 23 is Susan Lucci.

In my previous post, I discussed how I believe that Lauralee Bell of “The Young and the Restless” has improved with age, like a fine wine.  And if Bell is a fine wine, then her fellow Capricorn Susan Lucci is vintage Dom Perignon.

The undisputed queen of daytime TV has not only improved with age, but she’s become iconic with age.  There aren’t a lot of sixty-five-year-old women in the world who wear the lines on their faces as well as Lucci.  I believe her claim that she’s had no surgery besides some “nose management” in her forties.

Lucci cites Pilates as one of the reasons that she’s been able to hang onto her looks.  As a fellow Capricorn and a health nut, I can attest to the power of exercise to keep a body young.  I only hope that I can hang onto my looks when I’m in my sixties, but I do believe that I’m on the right path when I see someone like Lucci as an example of what living well can accomplish.

Written by Post Author

December 26, 2011 at 10:15 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

