Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Karina Smirnoff

leave a comment »

Karina Smirnoff

The birthday girl for January 2 is Karina Smirnoff.

I was far more excited for Karina Smirnoff than I was for her partner when she won this past season of “Dancing with the Stars.”  My favorite two professional dancers on the show both happen to be Capricorns: Karina and Maksim ChmerkovskiyCarrie Ann Inaba is also a Capricorn.

I also get along very well with Taurus natives, and there are plenty of those on DWTS, too.  Tom Bergeron, Len Goodman, Cheryl Burke and Edyta Śliwińska share that sign.  The other people I like the most on the show are either born under the sign of  Cancer (Louis van Amstel and Dmitry Chaplin), Virgo (Brooke Burke Charvet) or Scorpio (Bruno Tonioli).

Just like in real life, I’ve found myself unintentionally rallying around the earth signs and the water signs on this show.  I guess I can’t fight it — the universe made me this way!

Written by Post Author

January 2, 2012 at 9:55 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

