Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Isla Fisher

leave a comment »

Isla Fisher

The birthday girl for February 3 is Isla Fisher.

I just read that Fisher is going to play the role of Myrtle Wilson in Baz Luhrmann’s remake of “The Great Gatsby.”  The role was played very memorably by Cancer native Karen Black in the 1974 film version of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s classic novel.  In fact, she won a Golden Globe for her performance.

Now I always hate Baz Luhrmann movies, anyway, so I don’t expect to like this one, but I also have to wonder about the casting.  Can an Aquarius play a role that a Cancer played to perfection?  I guess I’ll have to wait and see, but I’m not feeling particularly optimistic . . .

Written by Post Author

February 4, 2012 at 11:29 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

