Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

James Blunt

leave a comment »

James Blunt

The birthday boy for February 22 is James Blunt.

As an unsentimental Capricorn, I naturally find songs like Blunt’s “You’re Beautiful” quite abhorrent.  In fact, I want to punch someone in the face when I hear it.  But I can understand how something so sentimental could come out of the mouth of a Pisces native.  I can even understand how the world could lap it up; the song was a huge hit worldwide.

But I’m not a Pisces, and perhaps that’s why that sort of artistic expression seems so offensive to me.  I guess that singing sappy love songs is a suitable manner of communicating for a Pisces individual, while we Capricorns prefer a strong and silent approach.  To each, his own!

Written by Post Author

February 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

