Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Amber Heard

leave a comment »

Amber Heard

I was away last week, so I’m going to try to get caught up over the next few days.

The birthday girl for April 22 is Amber Heard.  I keep seeing Amber Heard on red carpets, but I don’t really know anything else about her.  I do know that she can wear almost anything and look gorgeous.  Yet when I saw this photo of her from last night’s Met Gala, I thought that she looked a little overworked.  She’s wearing Zac Posen.  Posen is a Scorpio with a true Scorpionic vintage vibe to his designs.

Scorpio opposes Taurus.  For that reason, I don’t believe that Posen is the right designer for Heard.  She appeals to me the most when she’s not trying too hard.  There’s a girl-next-door quality to her that would be better served in something a little sweeter.  Posen always goes for a cinematic bombshell silhouette that creates some distance between the wearer and the observer.  Heard seems to look her best when she’s accessible.  Scorpio is cold and distant.  Taurus is warm and accommodating.  The two signs simply don’t work well together.

But, as I already mentioned, Heard can wear anything.  In this instance, however, she’s more a creation of the designer who styled her than a reflection of her own signature style.

Written by Post Author

May 8, 2012 at 10:02 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

