Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Gabourey Sidibe

leave a comment »

Gabourey Sidibe

The birthday girl for May 6 is Gabby Sidibe.

I just wrote a post that implies that Taurus women are often better off when they simply accept their bodies rather than taking drastic measures to reduce their size.  Then I discovered that Gabby Sidibe is a Taurus.

There’s big and there’s too big.  I don’t want to see Gabby Sidibe taking the easy way out to weight loss, but I would like to see her slim down somewhat.  I’ve been a fitness trainer for even longer than I’ve been an astrologer, and I know that the actress’ weight is going to take a toll on her health as she ages.

For most self-indulgent Taurus natives, learning to incorporate more activity into their lives is the key to long-term weight loss.  It’s nearly impossible for them to completely avoid the decadent food that they enjoy, so they need to indulge in physical activities that they find similarly enjoyable.  I believe that when it comes to activity, there’s something out there for everyone.  Sometimes it just takes some time and effort to discover your exercise “niche.”  For instance, I have a Taurus friend who likes to box.  She maintains her weight by punching someone.  It sounds fun!

Anyway, I don’t want to discover a bunch of comments on my blog accusing me of inciting hatred toward fat people, so don’t even bother.  I like Gabby Sidibe, and I like Taurus natives.  I only have their best interests at heart.

Written by Post Author

May 16, 2012 at 11:08 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

