Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Cory Monteith

leave a comment »

Cory Monteith

The birthday boy for May 11 is Cory Monteith.

I’ve already discussed Taurus Tom Welling as the perennial boy-next-door type.  It’s no surprise that Cory Monteith is a Taurus, too.  The “Glee” star turned thirty this month and he’s still playing a high school student.

The funny thing about both of these guys is that I don’t believe that they look young enough to get away with playing teenagers, but I don’t really care.  I like both of them in the roles, so I’m willing to suspend my disbelief in order to enjoy the programs.  Would I do the same thing for someone born under another sign?  Probably not!  Although I do have a similar affinity with Pisces natives, I didn’t buy James Van Der Beek as a teenager on “Dawson’s Creek” at all, and he was in his mid-twenties while filming that show.

Again, I’m showing my Taurus bias.  I really do let them get away with anything.

Written by Post Author

May 20, 2012 at 8:13 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

