Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Rivers Cuomo

leave a comment »

Rivers Cuomo

The birthday boy for June 13 is Rivers Cuomo.

In my previous post I mentioned that I admire many of popular music’s Gemini weirdos.  I find something very authentic about the way that they put themselves together.  I suppose that’s why I don’t get a “contrived” vibe from Rivers Cuomo.  There seems to be some genuine enthusiasm in the way he presents himself to his audience.  He seems to like what he wears and he seems to like the image that he projects.

To me, a musical artist like Lady Gaga seems to be entirely contrived.  I believe in her conviction to her artform, but like most Aries natives, she always gives me the impression that she’s trying too hard to be avant garde.  And then there’s people like Rivers Cuomo who simply appear as if they live in their own little world . . .

Written by Post Author

June 21, 2012 at 1:47 pm

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

