Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Zoe Saldana

leave a comment »

Zoe Saldana

The birthday girl for June 19 is Zoe Saldana.

Saldana is one of those personalities that the fashion pack seems to salivate over.  I remember seeing her one night on a red carpet in a horrible dress that was so poorly-made that is was puckering at every seam, and then reading glowing reviews of the look the next morning on media sites that I usually trust for fashion advice.  The verdict from the public-at-large, however, was exactly the opposite; they hated the look as much as I hated the look.

Now that probably has something to do with her sun sign.  In my book, I mention that the spirit of fashion is reflected in the sign of Gemini.  As a Capricorn, I don’t have a natural affinity with the capricious nature of fashion or the Mercurial nature of Gemini.  Perhaps that’s why I don’t believe that Saldana is particularly stylish.  In fact, I have a difficult time pinning a style to her.

And that’s the way it should be.  Gemini natives shouldn’t be rigidly defined.  Neither should fashion, for that matter.  I might be a Capricorn, but even I would be bored if everyone shared my definition of personal style.

Written by Post Author

June 27, 2012 at 9:54 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

