Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Vikki Carr

leave a comment »

Vikki Carr

The birthday girl for July 19 is Vikki Carr.

I made a joke on my other blog a couple of years ago that was perceived by the fans of Vikki Carr as an unforgivable insult.  I had to endure the wrath of several fans who were determined to lecture me in regards to the relevance of Vikki Carr to popular culture.  They were as venomous as they were humorless.  I made a joke about my own obliviousness and they reacted as if I had slapped their mother across the face.

Well, Vikki Carr is a Cancer.  Maybe she does inspire those sort of maternal feelings from her devotees.  Nevertheless, the entire episode was just weird, and I’m sure that Ms. Carr wouldn’t have given it a moment of thought.  My little joke would have bounced right off of her Cancer crab shell.

Written by Post Author

July 30, 2012 at 9:03 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

