Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

J. K. Rowling

leave a comment »

J. K. Rowling

The birthday girl for July 31 is J. K. Rowling.

I’ve never read any of the “Harry Potter” books, nor have I seen any of the movies.  I do, however, know that Daniel Radcliffe is a Leo.  While my experience with writing fiction is limited, I can imagine that it’s quite natural to put a little of yourself into the character of your protagonist.  That makes me wonder if Rowling herself had anything to do with Radcliffe’s casting.  It would be interesting if she did, and even more interesting if she indeed saw something in Radcliffe that reminded her of herself.  Leos do tend to like themselves an awful lot.

I should call her and ask.  We authors are all close friends, don’t you know?

Written by Post Author

August 2, 2012 at 10:32 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

