Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Audrey Tautou

leave a comment »

Amélie

The birthday girl for August 9 is Audrey Tautou.

I remember getting dragged to “Amélie.”  I’d rather see a documentary about the meat-processing industry than watch a film with subtitles.  Anyway, the movie ended up being my favorite that year, and I was actually angry when it didn’t win the Oscar for Best Foreign Language Film.  I suppose that the success of the film had as much to do with its charismatic star as anything else.  It’s no surprise then that Audrey Tautou is a Leo.

The funny thing is that a Leo was the one who dragged me to see the film.  I even told her that she had to pay for me because I didn’t want to see it at all.  That must have been the Capricorn in me talking . . .

Written by Post Author

August 9, 2012 at 10:04 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

