Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Lesley Ann Warren

leave a comment »

Lesley Ann Warren

Today’s birthday girl is Lesley Ann Warren.

I’ve discussed how Leos are both entrance-makers and scene-stealers, but I don’t know if I’ve chosen an iconic moment on film that illustrates those qualities.  I could look back at all the posts I’ve written over the past couple of years, but I don’t want to.  I do recall writing about Jean Hagen in “Singin’ in the Rain.”  She was a scene-stealing Leo.

Anyway, if I had to choose a single film performance that I would classify as the best example of scene-stealing in the history of cinema, I would choose Lesley Ann Warren’s turn as “Norma” in “Victor Victoria.”  I believe that the film is a masterpiece, so to put in the one performance that was head-and-shoulders above the rest was an accomplishment like no other.

And she’s a Leo, of course . . .

Written by Post Author

August 16, 2012 at 9:52 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

