Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Porter Wagoner

leave a comment »

Porter Wagoner

The birthday boy for August 12 is Porter Wagoner.

When I was a kid and we didn’t have a lot of TV channels to choose from, I used to watch “The Porter Wagoner Show” on Saturday afternoons.  I suppose that’s where I developed my fondness for the bejeweled cowboy suits that Wagoner used to wear.  Combine that, his signature pompadour hairdo and his youthful co-star, Dolly Parton, and you had the one of the most glamorous shows on television.  It was just so slick and over-the-top with its fabulousness.

I don’t know why I never bothered to look up Wagoner’s sign before, but I’m glad that I stumbled across it a moment ago.  He was Leo, through and through.  In fact, I’m going to be looking into his life a little more closely now because I believe he might be one of the most iconic Leo men who have ever left their mark on the world of fashion.  I worship at this man’s altar.  Of course I do — he’s a Leo!

Written by Post Author

August 16, 2012 at 9:08 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

