Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Gerald McRaney

leave a comment »

Delta Burke & Gerald McRaney

The birthday boy for August 19 is Gerald McRaney.

I just realized that McRaney is married to another Leo, Delta Burke.  If I read through all the posts I’ve written over the past couple of years about two Leos pairing up, I bet that most of them advise against this sun sign combo.

I don’t believe it’s the worst match-up in the zodiac, but I don’t see how two Leo celebrities would be able to stand one another unless their stars shone equally in magnitude.  I can think of more former couples with this combination, in fact, than current couples.  Sean Penn and Madonna, Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, Bill Clinton and Monica Lewinsky, etc.  Okay, that last one may not have been the best example . . .

Anyway, these two have been together forever.  But I wonder if they would still be together if one of them experienced a huge resurgence of popularity?  I don’t believe they would.  It’s tough for a Leo to see their fame eclipsed by anyone, especially their significant other.

Written by Post Author

August 22, 2012 at 10:34 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

