Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Le Corbusier

leave a comment »

Le Corbusier

Today’s birthday boy is architect Le Corbusier.

Le Corbusier was a pioneer of modern architecture.  I don’t associate anything with the sign of Libra that is not modern.  I don’t encourage Libra natives to adopt retro styles or to look to the past for inspiration.  In fact, the designer that I usually deem to be “the Libra designer,” Donna Karan, is one of the few fashion major fashion designers in the world who doesn’t get caught up in nostalgia.

Le Corbusier was the same way.  If you can say anything about his work, you can say that it was modern.  If I ever get around to rewriting my book (I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately), this is a point I need to emphasize in the Libra chapter.

Written by Post Author

October 6, 2012 at 10:29 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

