Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Marion Jones

leave a comment »

Marion Jones

The birthday girl for October 12 is Marion Jones.

I don’t know how I’m supposed to feel about Marion Jones.  As one of the most-famous cheaters in the history of sport, I guess that she doesn’t deserve my sympathy.  Yet I feel a little sorry for her.  I believe that there’s something in her astrological makeup that makes her take the easy way out.  That can be the Libra way.  Looking at some of the tough aspects and bad planetary placements in her natal chart (Saturn conjunct the midheaven: Jupiter opposite weak twelfth house sun), I can characterize Jones as a rather lazy opportunist.

On the other hand, when I look at Lance Armstrong’s chart I see a more-calculating personality.  He has the chart of someone who would carefully weigh the odds before he took a risk.  He has the chart of someone who not only should have known better, but also the chart of someone who would have know better.

So who gets my sympathy?  It’s got to be Jones, although I should also mention that I’m about as unsympathetic as they come.  In this lesser-of-two-evils scenario, I had to pick one . . .

Written by Post Author

October 15, 2012 at 8:31 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

