Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Tila Tequila

leave a comment »

Tila Tequila

The birthday girl for October 24 is Tila Tequila.

I once had the idea to write a book about the clichés that sun-sign astrologers like me spread around.  It was going to be called “Virgos are Prudes, Scorpios are Sluts.”  I wanted to call it that title because I actually believe that those signs endow natives with the opposite characteristics.  For every “virgin” allusion I’ve ever read about the sign of Virgo, I know of an actual Virgo who behaves like a slut (for lack of a better word).  And for every description I’ve read of Scorpio natives who are “passionate” lovers, I know one in real life who is as cold as ice.

That’s the problem with sun-sign astrology: it’s vague and too general.  Unfortunately, if you want to make money as an astrologer, you have to put up with the conventions of the business, and that includes perpetuating the clichés.  I try to cope with this dilemma by having fun with the stereotypes.

That brings me to Tila Tequila.  As I just mentioned, I don’t believe that Scorpio natives normally fit the “slut” bill.  So I looked up her chart and her moon is in Virgo.  One of the jokes I’ve been telling for years is that Virgo natives really are prudes until they’ve got a drink or two in them.  I suppose that a Virgo moon would endow an individual with a similar modus operandi.  With Mars in Virgo, too, she strikes me as someone who would become quite emotionally desperate and needy when her guard is down.

Now I kind of wish that I had watched her show so I would have a better idea if I’m right about her.

Written by Post Author

October 29, 2012 at 11:06 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

