Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Willow Smith

leave a comment »

Willow Smith

The birthday girl for October 31 is Willow Smith.

I’ve noticed that a few Scorpio child-stars that I’ve profiled have not carried their enthusiasm for over-the-top fashion choices into adulthood.  That makes sense to me.  As a Capricorn, I’m always concerned that astrologers are describing my sign as the “conservative” one when most of the Cancer and Scorpio adults I know are far more conservative than me.

I suppose it really comes down to defensiveness.  Both Cancer and Scorpio are defensive signs by nature.  As someone like Willow Smith grows older, she’ll probably also grow weary of defending her fashion choices.  As a result, she’ll likely adopt a look that invites less scrutiny so that she doesn’t have to bother defending herself.  Scorpios aren’t exactly known for being forthright just for the sake of being forthright; they would rather just shut their mouths and keep you wondering what they’re thinking.

Written by Post Author

November 12, 2012 at 10:23 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

