Cosmically Chic

Astrology. Celebrities. Style.

Nichelle Nichols

with one comment

Nichelle Nichols

A while ago, I mentioned that I’d like to write a blog entry about different “Star Trek” alien races and which zodiac signs I believe correspond with them.  I know a lot about the show — or at least I think I do.

Strangely enough, I already knew that William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy both have Aries sun signs, yet I was surprised to learn that today’s birthday girl, Nichelle Nichols, is a Capricorn.  Why didn’t I know that?  It was so obvious that there was a Capricorn sitting in the background, patiently going about her work while a couple of Aries jerks were hamming it up in the foreground, fighting for dominance over each other like Blanche and Baby Jane Hudson (whom, coincidentally, were also played by a couple of Aries actors).

I knew that Lt. Uhura was my favorite character, but I didn’t know why.  Now I do.  She reminds me of myself, making sure that the world keeps turning while the rest of you squabble like bratty kids in front of the cameras.  She’s such a Capricorn!

Written by Post Author

December 28, 2010 at 9:05 am

Posted in Daily Dish

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I KNEW she was one of us! Happy New Year and (nearly) birthday, Greg. I lost all my email addresses last year. What is 2011 going to be like for us? my best, S

    Sarah M

    January 1, 2011 at 6:31 am


Leave a comment